Norman Lebrecht

Norman Lebrecht is a British commentator on music and cultural affairs, a novelist, and the author of the classical music blog Slipped Disc. He was a columnist for The Daily Telegraph from 1994 to 2002, and assistant editor of the London Evening Standard from 2002 to 2009. He tweets at @NLebrecht

Beethoven: 1st piano concerto, &c (DG)

Why music festivals have lost their purpose

Mieczyslaw Weinberg: 12th symphony/Dawn (Chandos)

Bernard Herrmann: Wuthering Heights (Chandos)

Infinite Voyage: Emerson Quartet (Alpha Classics)